• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Multiple Submissions

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
11 replies to this topic

#1 Denyse

Denyse

HR 4

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 189 posts

Posted 31 July 2003 - 07:59 AM

Hi all, :lmao:
I'm new to this and still trying to find my way.
When you go on the directory submission sites, many of them tell you that you can only submit one URL per site.
Yet from what I've been reading from Shari Thurow's book, and from Jill's site and from other web sources, I could conclude that you can submit each page individually... so now I'm confused. Can anyone clarify this for me.
BTW great forum.

Denyse

#2 Mel

Mel

HR 5

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts

Posted 31 July 2003 - 11:48 AM

Hi Denyse:
Normally youcan only submit your site for a single listing in a directory but there can be exceptions:

You can list your site in both a business or technical category at DMOZ and also in a geographical category.

Some directories will allow you to have more than one listing IF there are sections of your site that clearly belong in different categories, but this is usually on a case by case editor decision.
Hope this helps

#3 raven

raven

HR 2

• Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 31 July 2003 - 12:55 PM

Hi Denyse :)

I don't know how the other directories work but Gimpsy will only allow you to submit your site once, however, you can allocate the site to as many categories as you like - providing they are relevant. If the site is accepted it may not be approved in all suggested categories but it gives the editors an idea of what to look for when reviewing your site.

Hope that helps.

raven

#4 Jill

Jill

Recovering SEO