• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

A Little Bit Of Everything - Google Vs Bing, International Domains And

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 TomPumford

TomPumford

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 May 2015 - 04:51 AM

Hi there, first off lets start by saying thank you for the reponses posted to this questions. I have been quite varied in my question but wanted to sum up my current looming questions in a big to help other people in the same boat.

Ok so I am currently a wedding photographer based in the UK. I rank very well in google for the search term 'Destination Wedding Photographers' but are looking for a little bit of advice moving forward.

So lets begin -

Question 1 - How important in my case is the .co.uk domain. My current competition in the UK for 'Destination Wedding Photographers' ranks across Google.com and other international Googles however my own site is pretty much nowhere! Any ideas on how to improve this or is the main factor the domain?

Question 2 - Bing... Can somebody please give me some advice when ranking in bing, in all of my sites that I have eveyr created I have had great success in google but have always ranked very poorly in BING. I understand they user a different method of ranking but any tips on how to improve my current site for success would be greatly appreciated. i have taken the normal steps of setting up webmaster accounts etc

Question 3 - Wordpress Multisite. I have recently began a project where a wedding photographer would join up and I would offer web design and marketing advice to his/her site. The sites would automatically become part of a wordpress multisite set up I have now. Does anybody have any experience on the affect of multisite on seo rankings?