• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Hello All - Big Serp Issues

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 thenomad

thenomad

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 March 2015 - 05:46 PM

The website is REMOVED

I am a commercial photographer that works out of Dallas.

I have owned my domain for a number of years.  My site went up in 2006 .  In that time i have migrated from handspun html to joomla to WordPress. I have 301ed the old domain to this new one to make the url shorter

I have written every word of content myself, and while I am not a professional writer by any means I think I write "well enough"

My site has always WAY underperformed in the SERPS.  It is currently in freefall and I do not understand why. Actually it is performing far better in Google than Bing and that is not saying a whole lot .

My recent slap was over at a google sponsored forum where I was accused of keyword stuffing.  They seemed to have major problems with the number of appearances of "removed" and "City removed" and other descriptive words.  I explained that "removed" and commercial has different meanings as does "product photography" and "product"  as you see I just created 2 distinct instances of the word "photography". Therefore I am clearly keyword stuffing according to that logic and any hit I get in the rankings is warranted.     

I think that is a bit daft thinking but so be it . 

I have recently, as in the last week, attempted to clean-up the layout of the site to be more structured,  and to reduce the idea of stuffing (but not my content sounds weird to me).