• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

How To Recover The Loosing Of New Visitors

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 jinimini

jinimini

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 March 2015 - 06:01 AM

I Have been doing SEO on my website since 2 years everything was going just fine, but recently I found that the new visitors figure is going down by 60% in 2 mnth. My question is simple what extra I can do to boost up the new visitors traffic to my website to generate more business 

• neon likes this

#2 chrishirst

chrishirst

A not so moderate moderator.

• 7,718 posts

Posted 18 March 2015 - 08:30 AM

Really the first thing would be to improve the conversion rate from your existing traffic, ... ... That is always easier than trying to find new sources.

Second would be to find out WHY visitor numbers have dropped, and where they have dropped from, by identifying the traffic source(s) that have dropped off.

When you have covered both of those you will already know where to start looking for new or better qualified visitor sources, but if you try this step without first dealing with BOTH of the first two, ... ... You are in for one big disappointment at the result and the amount of energy you will have expended.

Edited by chrishirst, 18 March 2015 - 08:31 AM.

#3 jinimini

jinimini

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 March 2015 - 10:49 PM

thanks for the support but i have been doing almost all the points that you have mention here but still no luck, apart from this let me know how can i generate leads for website

#4 cheezcarls

cheezcarls

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 20 March 2015 - 06:33 AM

Hello!