• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

I Feel Like I've Been Ripped Off.

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 corey282

corey282

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 18 February 2015 - 04:34 AM

I am a locksmith who had decent rankings with Google plus, but my organic was not very good. When Google decided to cut the slots for "REMOVED" from 7 to 3, I was taken off the map and my calls were cut to less than 1/2. That's when I decided to seek help. I got in touch with a "SEO/Web designer" who seems to be very knowledgeable. He was telling me all the things wrong with my website and how it could be improved by trashing my old website and starting over. When I contacted him all I really wanted to do was revamp my original website and build on what I already had as far as rankings go. He told me my old website was outdated and he could not do much as far as SEO and I needed a better platform. I accepted his offer and spent $1,500, way more than I planned on spending for a website. After all he got a "crane company" to #1 and led me on to believe he could work his majic and get my company ranked high as well.