• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo

I Don't Understand This ?

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 reseo

reseo

HR 4

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 190 posts

Posted 13 December 2014 - 03:38 AM

Hello everyone,

After 4 month I started my first live test.. a blog, targeting a specific audience. And, my first baby steps are done, and today I am having about 6k visitors per month.

However, I have no experience with AdSense. Just started with it and was wondering about one thing.

I do have one crazy page with about 7k words, that drives about 70% of my entire traffic.

I do have only one AdSense Banner on the top if the page. And since the page is really big with about 7500 words, I am confused about the efficiency of my Google AdSense.

That means.. would I be able to generate more clicks and more money, if I would split this monster page into 10 different pages ?

I know it's important to have lot's of experience in AdSense, to see how many people click, what works better, what doesn't.. and since I just started, I have no data I can look at.

Well.. at least.. I have the data from Google AdSense, can't really tell what it all means... but here we go:

Page RPM: $ REMOVED

CPC: REMOVED

Page CTR: REMOVED

Clicks: 85

Page Views: 10.906

This month I made till today the 13th of December $ 81.97 . Hmm.. so maybe I am going to make roughly about 200$ till the end of the month with my current Site Structure... 

again.. keep in mind.. I only have one AdSense Banner on that one page... that generates this...

So now.. my question is..... would I make more money, by splitting up my 7k page into 10 pages ?

I mean.. one thing is clear.. I could have 9 times more banners, right ?