• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

2 Keywords In 1

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 VioletJobs

VioletJobs

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 December 2014 - 02:00 PM

Hi Guys

Im new to the world of SEO and struggling a bit with this:

I have done some onsite optimisation for the term REMOVED' and have slowly been climbing the rankings since launch a few months back. 

I actually have done some more research and got a better understanding of SEO and have realised the term 'Music Jobs' is a much higher search volume term.

The concept Im struggling with is why do I not rank well for 'REMOVED', like I do for 'REMOVED because the first term is within the 2nd term. So my onsite optimisation also has lots of instances of keywords 'REMOVED' in key places because I optimised 'REMOVED'.

Any advice as to how to handle these types of 'compound' or double keyword would be great. 

Thanks!

David

Edited by chrishirst, 03 December 2014 - 02:08 PM.

#2 chrishirst

chrishirst

A not so moderate moderator.

• 7,718 posts

Posted 03 December 2014 - 02:20 PM

More than one "key" word is a phrase and you handle them EXACTLY the same as any other words or phrases.

Furthermore .... Stop checking 'rankings'

http://searchenginel...f-success-13258

and read these http://www.highranki...s-for-new-seos/ and the ones linked to.

#3 VioletJobs

VioletJobs

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 December 2014 - 02:41 PM

Hi

Ok so i didn't realise the admin people would remove the keywords! So let me add an example:

I am ranking well for (this is example only)

'UK garden design'

I want to target 

'garden design'