• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Seo Optimization For Different Spellings Of Our Brand

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Flippyr

Flippyr

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 24 November 2014 - 04:57 AM

Hi, 

Firstly, I'd like to introduce myself as I'm new to both this forum and the world of SEO!

We are a startup company and we have to date, done all of our web design in house. After 6 months trading we find that it is difficult for our clients to search for us due to the spelling of our company name. 

I am looking to build upon my overall skills of SEO and further develop our website to gain a better online presence combined with better search engine rankings. 

With that in mind, the issue above is what is most affecting is at the minute. 

Say our company name was Tekno, yet all of our clients are searching Techno. They cant see it on google. Given the obscure spelling of our brand, i was wondering if it was feasible to better our search engine rankings through different spellings?

Look forward to your replies

Thanks 

#2 chrishirst

chrishirst

A not so moderate moderator.

• 7,718 posts

Posted 24 November 2014 - 08:52 AM

It's called branding, and it is up to you to make the name 'stick' with customers NOT leave it up to the search engines.

After 6 months trading we find that it is difficult for our clients to search for us due to the spelling of our company name.

Then you are not doing a good job of branding OR you chose the wrong company name to start with.