• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo

Articles

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 misterkel

misterkel

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 November 2013 - 11:46 AM

I'd like to post articles on my site, then repost them on certain authority sites. How do I go about that for best SEO?

Will it count as dupe content and cause problems?

(sorry - I'm a beginner.)

#2 chrishirst

chrishirst

A not so moderate moderator.

• 6,793 posts

Posted 20 November 2013 - 06:10 PM

In Order

You don't!

Yes.

and

Yes.

#3 copywriter

copywriter

HR 7

• 1,856 posts

Posted 21 November 2013 - 09:50 AM

LOLOL Chrishirst :)

Misterke, to elaborate, that style of article marketing is long past being effective.  Google has demoted practically all the article distribution sites to having 0 link value.  I'd suggest you start a blog using Wordpress.  Perhaps you'd allow a handful of other blogs to reprint your articles, but for the most part, you'd want to guest blog for them.

This means writing an article that would appear on their blog (usually for 2 weeks) then you can print it on yours.  The benefits are getting you in front of a new market that you might now have otherwise been able to reach and also driving traffic directly to your site.  You'll get some link value from it, too, IF the blog owner has turned on do-follow links.

#4 Michael Martinez

Michael Martinez

HR 10

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,065 posts

Posted 21 November 2013 - 02:59 PM

...then repost them on certain authority sites....

There are ways to republish content on multiple sites such that you won't violate search engine guidelines.

However, I have to ask what you mean by "certain authority sites".

#5 misterkel

misterkel

HR 1