• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo

How Do I I Get Smb Client To Share Conversion Sales Info With Me?

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 mscwebmaster

mscwebmaster

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 07 June 2013 - 02:48 PM

They are a very small business - mom & pop. They sell event tour packages - the event is once a year.  So a conversion for them, with regard to Google & bing, is a request for information.

I have conversion code on their thank you page, so I can see conversions in the My Client Center, but I need to see how many of these requests are translating into sales of tour packages. They are very leery of sharing this information with me.

Now, I'm a web developer, and I just offer this SEM service to my small biz clients who don't have the money for an SEM professional (which I do not purport to be), with no promises on the success of their campaign, but it sure would be helpful if I could ultimately figure how how successful the campaign is, instead of going off how many requests for info they're getting. I would like to get better at this.

If they have 1000 requests for info, but don't sell any packages, then I guess the campaign isn't successful, right? :dntknw: (That's a rhetorical question.)

Do any of you have some advice for me?

#2 Jill

Jill

Recovering SEO

• Admin
  • 33,008 posts

Posted 07 June 2013 - 09:37 PM

Tell them you'll sign an NDA. 

#3 mscwebmaster

mscwebmaster

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 07 June 2013 - 09:41 PM

Yeah, that's not gonna work. Not for this client.

For future SEO/SEM clients, I'm going to let them know they have to provide this information if I'm going to provide this service. Otherwise, I won't provide the service.