• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Site Appearing In Serps Within 15 Days Of Launch

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 tigersohell

tigersohell

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 May 2013 - 04:52 AM

Dear all,

First of all a introduction to myself, my name is Sohail and i am a business development manager for a eCommerce website selling furniture & home decor articles. I have been working in this trade for past 10 years and actively working as a SEO and website development since 2007.

When i initially started working on eCommerce i outsourced my seo work to marketing & development companies and was happy with the results i got, but soon i started to learn about them using techniques which are not ethical and my site may be banned by Google any time.

My worst nightmare came true and one day my site disappeared from the SERPs. I assumed my site had been penalized.

I then hired a in-house SEO manager who gave me assurance that he will get the site out of the sandbox and work on white hat SEO and to do this he asked me for a fat wage pack, to which i agreed and gave him a job.

After spending 12 month my site came back on SERPs, i was very happy and wanted to reward my manager but before i could reward him,

guess what happened !!!   my site disappeared from SERPs  again.

I was very annoyed and disheartened and didn't knew what to do , adding to the misery i received a call from my seo manager that he is leaving the job without giving me a reason.

I realized i have been duped again, this time by my own staff.

I had lost 12 months of work and spent almost $25000 on the site with Zero results. But i did not lose hope.