• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo

Would You Guys Pay To Be Members Of An Seo Site?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 amazinjosh

amazinjosh

Not Ranked

• Members
  • 0 posts

Posted 26 May 2013 - 07:24 PM

Hi everyone,

I've literally just joined this site as I wanted to get the opinion of the SEO community on something (I'm not sure if this is the right area to do so?).

I've been doing SEO for 3+ years now and although I consider myself good at it now, it's something that took me a long time to learn. While I fully understand that SEO is always going to require a certain amount of hands on practice and trail and error approaches, I believe the reason it took so long to learn well is due to the huge amount of misinformation out there.

Yes, there are sites like SEOMoz which are excellent as resources, but I find that their posts tend to be edging towards the advanced site of SEO (e.g. case studies etc). To me, there seems to be a bit of a gap between learning the absolute basics (e.g. this is a link, this is anchor text, this is a meta tag) and the more advanced stuff (e.g. increasing conversion rates for guest post outreach).

What's more, for every piece of great SEO advice out there, there's tonnes of not-so-great advice, which I believe makes it an extremely difficult thing to learn as it's hard to know what is correct and what isn't.

So, I was wondering, would any of you guys (either now or in the past when you were new to SEO) ever pay for a subscription based SEO course with regular advice?