• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Using Hired Link Builders

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 jrdam

jrdam

HR 2

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 09 May 2013 - 02:49 PM

Hello All,

I am new to HR and a relative newbie when it comes to SEO.  I need to work seriously at promoting a new site and service - which is all about HTML5, Web2 etc.  I have little time to digress into any serious link building myself so I am considering outsourcing this task.  There is a plethora of offers out there.  Amongst the offers I have found are

• Creating X backlinks via comments in blogs
  • Ditto but focusing on .edu blogs
  • Social bookmarks
  • Social bookmarks with PH5+
  • Morphing and submitting the same article text to X article sites

The prices are variable - ranging from as little as $20 to anything upwards of $399.  Being a relative newbie I thought it best to seek some advice before whipping out my credit card.  Are there any do's and don'ts in this game.  Do any of the above sound like a waste of time/money or both?  Any other generic tips I might be able to use would be most welcome.  Please don't tell me to DIY - there are only 24h a day and sadly that is not enough.

#2 qwerty

qwerty

HR 10

• 8,695 posts

Posted 09 May 2013 - 05:29 PM

I'm afraid all of that sounds pretty bad.

If you're going to outsource link building, you should find someone who'll propose some of the following:

• Guest posting on authoritative sites -- and it would have to be valuable content, relevant to both their site and yours, published to only one site.
  • Creating valuable content on your site and promoting it through outreach to influencers and other sites in your niche.