• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

What Should I Do With These 500 Plumbing Articles?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 davej1963

davej1963

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 04:29 PM

Greetings!

I am a web designer who is getting familar with SEO and I have a question to ask...

I have a client who owns 5 plumbing businesses and I am in the process of designing the sites and SEOing the whole project from scratch.

The business owner years ago self-published a plumbing manual and has provided me with approx. 500 articles that I can use for SEO purposes. They are all very high quality and unique.

I was wondering what would be the best way to use this valuable resource.

I appreciate any input. Thanks in advance.

#2 torka

torka

Vintage Babe

• 4,636 posts

Posted 11 April 2013 - 09:36 AM

What sorts of topics are covered by these articles? I know you said "plumbing," but are they -- for instance -- technical "how to" articles? Interesting stories about advances in plumbing through history? Reviews and comparisons of various plumbing tools and techniques? Are they intended for other professional plumbers, or for knowledgeable DIY'ers, or for the "all thumbs" newbie? Where and how they can best be used depends on what, exactly, they are.

I know you're looking primarily for SEO benefit, but I guarantee your plumber client is more interested in "bottom line" benefit. If you can find a way to present these articles that brings him more customers and makes him more money, he won't care one way or the other what effect they have on his search engine rankings.