Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

 



Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

 



 

 www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!



Photo
- - - - -

Duplicate Url And Wrong Url In 'fetch As Google' In Webmastert


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 ggiaisme

ggiaisme

    HR 1

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Location:Ho Chi Minh Vietnam

Posted 24 March 2013 - 04:53 AM

Hi everyone,

I also have problem with 'Fetch as Google' in Google Webmastertools. I have some duplicated Url and wrong Urls like this:

hxxp://site.tld.cc/hxxp://www.site.tld.cc/du-lich-nha-trang.html

I want to remove it. Anybody knows how to do it.

Thanks

Edited by chrishirst, 24 March 2013 - 09:06 AM.
live links to website removed


#2 chrishirst

chrishirst

    A not so moderate moderator.

  • Moderator
  • 7,038 posts
  • Location:Blackpool UK

Posted 24 March 2013 - 09:06 AM

Fix whatever is adding the superfluous '/' to the front of absolute URIs.
  • ggiaisme likes this

#3 ggiaisme

ggiaisme

    HR 1

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Location:Ho Chi Minh Vietnam

Posted 24 March 2013 - 11:51 AM

Fix whatever is adding the superfluous '/' to the front of absolute URIs.

Hi chrishirst, 

Thanks for your help but i can not see 'edit' or 'delete' in 'fetch as google' in webmastertool. 



#4 bobmeetin

bobmeetin

    HR 6

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 533 posts
  • Location:Colorado

Posted 25 March 2013 - 10:05 AM

Use this tool to create a sitemap of your site, http://www.xml-sitemaps.com/.  Then take a look through the file it creates to see if it reveals any unusual URLs.  If so then the source may be your site, as opposed to google.



#5 chrishirst

chrishirst

    A not so moderate moderator.

  • Moderator
  • 7,038 posts
  • Location:Blackpool UK

Posted 26 March 2013 - 09:59 AM

Thanks for your help but i can not see 'edit' or 'delete' in 'fetch as google' in webmastertool.

 

No,  you probably  need to fix it on your server.



#6 bobmeetin

bobmeetin

    HR 6

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 533 posts
  • Location:Colorado

Posted 26 March 2013 - 10:24 PM

The reason for using the sitemap tool is to verfiy that it exists on your server confirming that what google found indeed exists.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

SPAM FREE FORUM!
 
If you are just registering to spam,
don't bother. You will be wasting your
time as your spam will never see the
light of day!