• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Building A Site That Provides Benefit To A 3Rd Party Site?

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Jonnymm

Jonnymm

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 14 January 2013 - 04:15 PM

Hello everyone!

Been following the site for a while now and found pretty useful so firstly thank you very much for all the information provided. Basically have two seperate questions here (I'm a slight newbie to SEO tactics here). Firstly is that I have just finished a college course and now we have a gallery show coming up and I have suggested to make a site for the show, displaying everyones work with links to their sites/contact details etc. (the site would be in the form of a Wordpress themed site). At the moment I'm also planning to redo my own site and thinking of any tactics I could do that wouldn't be blackhat to helping my own site (part of the reason why I've offered to make the site for free). Apart from an "About Page" with a "site made by (link)", I'm wondering if there's anything else I could do code wise?

The other question I was going to ask (which I don't know whether it would be completely wrong or not) is that I was thinking of purchasing domains such as www.london-keyword1-keyword2.com with meta details included to the site and to 301 redirect the site to my normal www? Would this have any benefit at all? Or is seen as destructive to my normal site's SEO ranking?

Thanks a million in advance for your help!

#2 qwerty

qwerty

HR 10

• 8,632 posts

Posted 14 January 2013 - 04:34 PM

Welcome to HR :hi: