Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

 



Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

 



 

 www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!



Photo
- - - - -

Anyone Get This Error?


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 SelfMade

SelfMade

    HR 5

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 295 posts

Posted 11 January 2013 - 07:48 AM

When trying to Access the G keyword tool from my Adwords dashboard I get this error:

 

We're Sorry... but your computer or network may be sending automated queries. To protect our users, we can't process your request right now.

See Google Help for more information.

 

Which is odd as I am not running any bots?...


Edited by SelfMade, 11 January 2013 - 07:48 AM.


#2 Jill

Jill

    Recovering SEO

  • Admin
  • 32,961 posts

Posted 11 January 2013 - 08:57 AM

That's usually from running automated ranking reports



#3 SelfMade

SelfMade

    HR 5

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 295 posts

Posted 11 January 2013 - 09:36 AM

I haven't done any ranking reports though?

 

I don't even have any software that does it.



#4 qwerty

qwerty

    HR 10

  • Moderator
  • 8,619 posts
  • Location:Somerville, MA

Posted 11 January 2013 - 10:13 AM

This has only happened to me a handful of times, but I've actually gotten that message after manually running a bunch of searches. But I'm talking about a pretty big bunch of searches, like 50-100 of them, in order to examine how my site was competing with a few specific competitors.

 

When it's happened, just doing something else for an hour or so has always been enough to get me back in.

 

And yes, it's happened far more often when I've used automated tools.


Edited by qwerty, 11 January 2013 - 10:14 AM.


#5 Jill

Jill

    Recovering SEO

  • Admin
  • 32,961 posts

Posted 11 January 2013 - 10:16 AM

Oh, right, I forgot about that. If you do a lot of advanced search queries in a row, like allintitle: you can get that. 



#6 SelfMade

SelfMade

    HR 5

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 295 posts

Posted 11 January 2013 - 10:25 AM

But I'm not doing any searches?

 

All I do is use the keyword tool on an almost daily basis ..that's it.

 

And I've just had to contact Google about this and I had submit my affected IP to them, so now I might be in trouble.


Edited by SelfMade, 11 January 2013 - 10:25 AM.


#7 qwerty

qwerty

    HR 10

  • Moderator
  • 8,619 posts
  • Location:Somerville, MA

Posted 11 January 2013 - 11:20 AM

Using the keyword tool is querying Google, just like running searches is. You're not getting this message every time you use the tool, are you?



#8 SelfMade

SelfMade

    HR 5

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 295 posts

Posted 11 January 2013 - 12:05 PM

Hi Qwerty,

 

Yep.

 

I can login to adwords, but as soon as I try to open the Keyword tool, I'm getting that error.  :/

 

If using the keyword tool is querying google, that would explain why I'm getting it.

 

I blog at least 3 times a day, which is why I query the GWT.

 

:/


Edited by SelfMade, 11 January 2013 - 12:06 PM.


#9 harpsound

harpsound

    HR 4

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Location:Victoria BC Canada

Posted 11 January 2013 - 11:20 PM

I get the message when googling normal basic searches when using a VPN.

Turn off VPN and there is no issue.



#10 SelfMade

SelfMade

    HR 5

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 295 posts

Posted 12 January 2013 - 05:52 AM

Interesting you said that.

 

I used a VPN on my Laptop, using an American IP, I did it so that I could watch a Youtube video that was unnacessible locally. (UK)

 

The next day I started seeing these messages.

 

The thought did cross mind.

 

Thanks for that.


Edited by SelfMade, 12 January 2013 - 05:53 AM.


#11 harpsound

harpsound

    HR 4

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Location:Victoria BC Canada

Posted 12 January 2013 - 08:52 PM

I use the VPN away from my home territory.

By definition that means the home IP is unrecognizable.

 

When I restart/ disable the VPN repeatedly I am usually at a distant IP.

No issues with G after a disable.

 

S



#12 chrishirst

chrishirst

    A not so moderate moderator.

  • Moderator
  • 6,934 posts
  • Location:Blackpool UK

Posted 13 January 2013 - 07:14 AM

I get the message when googling normal basic searches when using a VPN

 

 

And how many others around the world are using the same VPN to search Google?



#13 harpsound

harpsound

    HR 4

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Location:Victoria BC Canada

Posted 13 January 2013 - 12:09 PM

Virtually reside and hide behind 335 VPN servers located in 53 countries with 39'500+ IP addresses

 

Direct from the VPN website - Google knows them all? most likely....


Edited by harpsound, 13 January 2013 - 12:10 PM.


#14 SelfMade

SelfMade

    HR 5

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 295 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 04:00 PM

So what is the solution then?

 

I use that GKWT every single day, if that constitutes as excessive querying well then...you know...

 

I CAN access it now, but let's see how long.

 

Google is getting ridiculous. :fool:

 

ps Harpsound, from that quote it looks like your using the same VPN as me.


Edited by SelfMade, 13 January 2013 - 04:02 PM.


#15 chrishirst

chrishirst

    A not so moderate moderator.

  • Moderator
  • 6,934 posts
  • Location:Blackpool UK

Posted 14 January 2013 - 02:01 PM

Google knows them all? most likely....

 

Google doesn't need "to know them all"

 

It simply needs to know any one IP that is sending a lot of queries, they don't know it could be 500 DIFFERENT  people using the same VPN!!!!






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

SPAM FREE FORUM!
 
If you are just registering to spam,
don't bother. You will be wasting your
time as your spam will never see the
light of day!