• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Attracting Links To Increase Ranking

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
11 replies to this topic

#1 sunnyp81

sunnyp81

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 November 2012 - 06:25 AM

Hi all,

Newbie here. It is said that the best method of link building is to create great content and people will link to you. For certain industries and niches this is fine, but not for all.

For example when trying to rank a plaumbers website locally is tough due to the competition. So you would need backlinks pointing to it. Yes you can create some good general content around the subject, but how much content is there about plumbing!?

Im just using that as an example, same would go for removal companies, electricians etc. There is a limit to how much content one could write on certain subjects.

In this case, how would one form a link building plan?

Thanks

#2 chrishirst

chrishirst

A not so moderate moderator.

• 6,729 posts

Posted 27 November 2012 - 01:26 PM

Knowing how to do such things is the difference between being areal optimiser/marketer and the also ran "wannabee" "experts.

Start your reading at the [url=http://www.highrankings.com/forum/index.php/topic/833-tips-for-new-seos/]Tips for Newbies[/url] and then move on to the copywriting articles.

#3 Jill

Jill

Recovering SEO

• Admin
  • 32,886 posts

Posted 28 November 2012 - 09:11 AM

Forget about link building as that is just spam. Instead, think about how that plumber can set himself apart from the others in the area by the extra information on his website. If he's got all the "how to fix a toilet" videos his competition (or do it your selfers) may start linking to him.