• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Trying To Figure Out Our Positioning In Results For Our Product Pages

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Ludachris

Ludachris

HR 2

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 14 November 2012 - 12:03 PM

Since this is my first post I'll give a little intro... I've been working on websites for over 10 years now. I've built them, marketing them, and have run small businesses around them. I've had decent success with SEO early on when it was easy, and I still do very well with an automotive vbulletin forum site that I run as a side business. Over a year ago I took on a job to manage several shop websites for an electrical supplier. They're all e-commerce sites based on different platforms. Many of them need a redesign badly and will be converted to our custom CMS system at some point here. But even with a few of the sites being based on OScommerce, they ranked decently when I came in. We have 5 websites that I'm working on, trying to get them ranked higher. I've been focusing heavily on 2-3 of them, trying out different methods and keyword strategies.