Is This BlackHat SEO?
Hey everyone!
ok i have a question.
i recently hired a SEO company on the website Odesk.com. Its like free lance work.
I hired them to optimize my website and to help with back links.
Well I was checking my website today and i notice that in my paragraph of services, there are links that take people to other websites. They used certain words , i guess its called a text link.
for example the word: contractor.
contractor links to a www?????com page that is not with in my site.
It is relevant to my business but it doesnt link to another page in my site.
Heres the funny thing!!!
It only happends at certain times.
when you refresh the page the link dissapears!!!
and if i keep refreshing it will reappear!!
and if i refresh again it dissapears!!
The text doesnt dissapear only the link associated with it. You cant scroll over it and click on the text.
When it reappears it is in yellow font color and you can click on it.
When it doesnt appear its just the word and you cant click on it.
ohh yeah and also when the link does reappear my home page, wwwmysitecom/ has a # at the end. wwwmysitecom/#
My real hompage does not have the # at the end.
Pls let me know waht you think!!
Thanks
Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?
Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE!

www.CustomReportSharing.com
From the folks who brought you High Rankings!
More SEO Content
International SEM | Social Media | Search Friendly Design | SEO | Paid Search / PPC | Seminars | Forum Threads | Q&A | Copywriting | Keyword Research | Web Analytics / Conversions | Blogging | Dynamic Sites | Linking | SEO Services | Site Architecture | Search Engine Spam | Wrap-ups | Business Issues | HRA Questions | Online Courses
Is This Blackhat Seo?
Started by
zalez
, Oct 09 2012 07:27 PM
2 replies to this topic
#1
Posted 09 October 2012 - 07:27 PM
#2
Posted 09 October 2012 - 09:19 PM
Certainly sounds fishy. You gave an SEO company the ability to do whatever they wanted with your site!?
#3
Posted 09 October 2012 - 09:29 PM
No i didnt give them access to my cpanel, nor did they ask about accessing my cpanel.
SOLUTION FOUND!!!
Ok after estensive research i found the problem!!
apparently fire fox has this addon that is called easyline. That when you highlite a text it sows a liitle bar with tweeter.facebook and other emblems!!
well this adon also higlights text with in the website that links to advertisements.
I had to disabel it!!!
So people out there, now you know!!
Thanks though!!
SOLUTION FOUND!!!
Ok after estensive research i found the problem!!
apparently fire fox has this addon that is called easyline. That when you highlite a text it sows a liitle bar with tweeter.facebook and other emblems!!
well this adon also higlights text with in the website that links to advertisements.
I had to disabel it!!!
So people out there, now you know!!
Thanks though!!
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users







