• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo

Multiple Sites And Multiple Languages

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 newbieSEO

newbieSEO

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 07:34 AM

Hi cool people out there!

I trust that you all are fine and feeling more than just well! :-)

I am a complete newbie in terms of SEO. I read a lot about it the last 2 weeks but there are some unanswered questions. Especially how strongly will my site be punished by Google when I deploy exact English copies (of the site) for different English countries.

I do not expect that someone is going to write a 5 pages recommendations but it would be nice if some of my essential questions could be clarified.

So I am just writing down some stuff over here.

What would you recommend in the sense of Geo IP routing, parental site, etc. to get the best possible SEO ranking of the following website project?
  • It is supposed that there is a multi national website
  • The parent website would be NAME.com
  • Native English countries are represented by an English website, e.g. US, UK, Australia
  • Other countries are represented by an English website and a website in the countries own language, e.g. DE, CN, BR, RUS
  • All English websites do have exactly the same content, this applies also to the English websites of DE, CN, BR, RUS.
  • All non English websites are in the language of the pertaining country, e.g. DE in German, CN in Mandarin, BR in Portuguese, RUS in Russian
  • Website would be built using Sitecore, most likely
Goals:
  • Best possible SEO ranking
  • Real visit numbers for every country website. Not biased by the parental one. So that one can see how often a site was visited from a pertaining country.