• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Absolutely New To Seo, My Page Is Ranked 1 In Bing/yahoo 4 Google

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 jenniferlynne

jenniferlynne

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 April 2012 - 12:30 PM

Hello, I am absolutely new to seo but did do extensive research on keywords and included them in content. The site is for a person in a green trade, and is very small, only 5 pages and the site is coming up on the first page on yahoo/bing and google for one of the cities that he services. Is this normal???? I don't know what to think of this as it is the first site that I built with optimization in the forefront. I wanted to post on a forum of experts even tho I am a beginner as I would like to know what could be the real reason for this. It is a relatively small area of the market, but, there are sites that are so much older, this site was put up in January, 2012. Thank you for your input!

#2 Jill

Jill

Recovering SEO

• Admin
  • 32,963 posts

Posted 02 April 2012 - 01:18 PM

Where you rank doesn't mean anything since it might be a phrase that nobody is searching for.

Are you getting traffic from the search engines on that phrase?

#3 jenniferlynne

jenniferlynne

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 April 2012 - 04:35 PM