• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Linking Content Pages

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 BestMedical

BestMedical

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 February 2012 - 12:46 AM

I'm pretty new to SEO so I have a question about linking my content. On my website I sell medical equipment and have category pages such as mobility scooters, power wheelchairs etc. I've been writing article pages about each topic and placing a link to the article from my category product page and a link from the article to the category page. Should I not include a link on the main category page and only a link from the article to the main category page?

Any insight on this would be very appreciated. My website is very new so I've been trying to do as much link building as I can but I'm hoping including plenty of quality content can also help me catch some of my competition.

#2 chrishirst

chrishirst

A not so moderate moderator.

• 6,848 posts

Posted 22 February 2012 - 03:37 AM

If the articles are on your site, link to where you want visitors to go.

#3 Mikl

Mikl

HR 5

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 299 posts

Posted 22 February 2012 - 07:33 AM

If the article provides more information about the product, and if it therefore might help the customer make a purchase decision, then you should definitely link to it from the product page. Furthermore, the anchor text should make it clear what sort of information the article contains.

But of course you also need an easy way for the customer to get back to the page where they actually purchase the product.

#4 copywriter

copywriter

HR 7

• 1,856 posts

Posted 22 February 2012 - 08:53 AM