• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Loading External Html Into A Div Container

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 zeroten

zeroten

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 December 2011 - 07:53 AM

Hi all,

I've been searching through the forums but don't seem to be able to find this topic (possibly because everyone knows the answer apart from me who's a complete newbie to SEO)!

It's a simple pretty question. I have a <div> which acts as a container which loads html text from an external html pages into it (imagine 3 tabs - each tab loads in a separate html file into the same container). Is the text content in the external html files visible to search engines? If so, is it as visible as if it wasn't external or less visible? Or should I avoid loading external text like the plague?!

Thanks in advance for your help.

Chris

#2 Alan Perkins

Alan Perkins

Token male admin

• Admin
  • 1,642 posts

Posted 01 December 2011 - 08:01 AM

Hi zeroten

Welcome to the forums. bye1.gif

Chances are that the text content is NOT visible to search engines on the page URL that contains the DIV. However, search engines MAY find the three separate HTML pages that contain the text that will be loaded into the DIV, and each of those three pages may be separately crawled and indexed.

What exactly is the mechanism for loading the external HTML pages into the DIV?

#3 zeroten

zeroten

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 December 2011 - 08:20 AM

Hi Alan.

Thanks for the superfast reply and the welcome.