• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

A Site Url Problem For An Awkward Client..

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 WebMakr

WebMakr

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 November 2011 - 03:42 PM

Hi all,

my first post is because I'm looking for advice on an issue, i love the process of SEO so i hope to become a useful member on here.

Im a front end developer from Leeds UK and a partner in a small studio. I've been given a dreadfully written html site to finish for a guy who sells car audio. I shouldn't have taken it on but they repaired my car alarm recently so decided to try and help after getting friendly with the boss who asked what i did. Firstly our quote for a complete custom .ASP site frightened him off, and he wanted to continue with this half built site which was built using DreamWeaver Templates. Its a mess to work on and he has no way to control the products, of which there are many.

The main site displays the products they fit like car alarms and vehicle tracking, cameras and AV. It was built by an amateur and is not up to scratch for his needs, however the guy who built it has walked away and left him a 1000 down and a site to finish. So i stepped in regretfully in the hope of convincing him to let use build him a bespoke .ASP site which would control his whole online business and would have made him a lot of money, were he prepared to commit to it. Luckily my partner is a Software Developer so there isn't much we can't do when it comes to bespoke eCommerce and CMS. Once we had him on board we could work out a SEO solution to suit to the new site, I didn't convince him and I think he feels he has to justify launching the site he's paid a 1000 already for.