Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

 



Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

 



 

 www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!



Photo
- - - - -

Plugin To Make Keywords Into Anchor Links In Vbulletin


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 doogie88

doogie88

    HR 4

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts

Posted 07 October 2011 - 02:19 PM

Does anyone use a plugin to create links from keywords in vbulletin? For internal linking?
ie SEO would link to the front page here?

#2 chrishirst

chrishirst

    A not so moderate moderator.

  • Moderator
  • 6,704 posts
  • Location:Blackpool UK

Posted 09 October 2011 - 08:40 AM

http://www.vbseo.com/

#3 doogie88

doogie88

    HR 4

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts

Posted 09 October 2011 - 11:50 PM

I know, but curious if anyone uses keywords in forums for anchor links to help with internal linking?

#4 Jill

Jill

    Recovering SEO

  • Admin
  • 32,877 posts

Posted 10 October 2011 - 09:20 AM

I find that sites that do that sort of thing are highly annoying.

#5 Michael Martinez

Michael Martinez

    HR 10

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,023 posts
  • Location:Georgia

Posted 10 October 2011 - 01:09 PM

I'm not sure I would advise the practice. I'm experimenting with a blog plugin that does that and, frankly, I find the results disappointing.

Plugins cannot think and execute very poor SEO decisions.

#6 chrishirst

chrishirst

    A not so moderate moderator.

  • Moderator
  • 6,704 posts
  • Location:Blackpool UK

Posted 11 October 2011 - 03:50 AM

QUOTE(Jill @ Oct 10 2011, 03:20 PM) View Post
I find that sites that do that sort of thing are highly annoying.
Absolutely!! Almost as annoying as the Vibrant Media "Intellitext" were/are


QUOTE(Michael Martinez @ Oct 10 2011, 07:09 PM) View Post
Plugins cannot think and execute very poor SEO decisions.

Oh yes! "Plugins" are only as good as the programmer who made them, If they were clueless about SEO then so is the plugin.


#7 doogie88

doogie88

    HR 4

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts

Posted 12 October 2011 - 09:07 PM

Thanks for the opinions.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

SPAM FREE FORUM!
 
If you are just registering to spam,
don't bother. You will be wasting your
time as your spam will never see the
light of day!