• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

How Should I Add A "disclaimer" Page?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Webseeker

Webseeker

HR 3

• Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 89 posts

Posted 29 November 2010 - 07:50 PM

I would like to add a disclaimer page that buyers can read prior to placing their order. I use PayPal and have "Buy It Now" links.

What I would like to do is that when people click the "Buy Now" now, they would first go to a page where they can read the disclaimer prior to making their final purchase decision, then they can proceed from there to the checkout page.

I haven't counted prior to coming here, but I must have at least 45 "Buy It Now" links. I'm a junior website designer and can do simple stuff and can even do this, but I'm looking for a better way. As it stands I can only think of setting up 45 DIFFERENT links going to 45 different disclaimer pages, then from there have them proceed to the original checkout page they were headed towards anyway.

Instead of doing this 45 different times, is there a better/faster way to get this accomplished?

Your help would be most appreciated.

Webseeker

#2 Michael Martinez

Michael Martinez

HR 10

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,157 posts

Posted 29 November 2010 - 08:42 PM

You can use one script (Perl or PHP) such as "cgi-bin/buyitnow.cgi" to which you pass a parameter such as a product ID. That script then uses the product ID to set a destination for a real Buy It Now button.

#3 Webseeker

Webseeker

HR 3

• Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 89 posts

Posted 29 November 2010 - 08:59 PM

QUOTE(Webseeker)
I'm a junior website designer and can do simple stuff...