• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Are Links In Yahoo Answers Worth Having

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Andy1342

Andy1342

HR 3

• Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts

Posted 22 July 2010 - 09:53 AM

Are links from Yahoo Answers worth having as far as Google goes? [I'm not interested in ranking higher in Yahoo].

I'm an expert in my subject and it's easy to give an answer with a legitimate link to "source" or "further information." One of my competitors, who is very SEO savvy, has done this. She has some 200+ answers with one or two links in them.

However, when I look at her sites in Yahoo Site Explorer, I only find maybe 30 or 40 of those links. Is she wasting her time? Or are even 40 links worth having?

Obviously the basic question is "should I do this". But spinoff questions include whether Yahoo Site Explorer picks up all such links, whether there is any better way to check links than Y.S.E., whether Google picks up the same links and whether it values them.

I hope this works because I can do it easily. But I don't want to waste me time.

I have searched the forum for previous answers, but didn't find any - "Yahoo answers" is not an easy phrase to search for. Hope I didn't miss something.

Many thanks

Andy

#2 Michael Martinez

Michael Martinez

HR 10

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,157 posts

Posted 22 July 2010 - 01:10 PM

Numerous people have reported receiving qualified, converting traffic (without offering any proof) in multiple blogs and forums from these types of resources. Whether they help with search engine rankings should, in my opinion, be a secondary consideration if they are really driving qualified, converting traffic.

#3 PhilipSEO

PhilipSEO

HR 1