• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Site Not Getting Listed With Google

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 aSplash

aSplash

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 14 May 2010 - 03:55 AM

Hi Everyone

I have been submitting site to Google for about 8 years now and they always seem to get listed within a week. I know they say it can take a couple of weeks but i submitted this site around 3 weeks ago. I have submmited sites since i submitted this one and they have been listed. I have uploadeda site map through webmaster tools and I hve no crawl errors. Its has been spidered by Yahoo and is ranking well. Am i missing somthing.

Any info much appreciated

removed see [url=http://www.highrankings.com/forum/index.php?act=boardrules]Forum Rules[/url]

Edited by chrishirst, 14 May 2010 - 08:10 AM.

#2 chrishirst

chrishirst

A not so moderate moderator.

• 7,718 posts

Posted 14 May 2010 - 08:12 AM

Maybe you should start doing something useful such as getting backlinks.

Sounds like a read at the [url=http://www.highrankings.com/forum/index.php/topic/833-tips-for-new-seos/]Tips for Newbies[/url] might be beneficial

#3 aSplash

aSplash

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 14 May 2010 - 10:37 AM

QUOTE(chrishirst @ May 14 2010, 08:12 AM) View Post
Maybe you should start doing something useful such as getting backlinks.

Sounds like a read at the [url=http://www.highrankings.com/forum/index.php/topic/833-tips-for-new-seos/]Tips for Newbies[/url] might be beneficial

Hi thanks for the tip but i have over 150 backlinks. I use yahoo to check back links as its more up to date that Google. But does that mean Google still classes my site as having no backlinks ?

Cheers
Jos

#4 chrishirst

chrishirst

• 7,718 posts