• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo

Landing Page Viewed As Bridge Page

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 davidbrett

davidbrett

HR 4

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 219 posts

Posted 07 May 2010 - 08:27 AM

Hi All,

I have been running a successful PPC campaign for the past 2 years for one of my sites. The site is in the travel industry and directs customers back to hotels own websites to complete their booking rather can promote third party booking engines.

Last week the quality score of the majority of my ads were changed to 1/10 and as a result my clicks have dried up. I am still getting bookings through my organic rankings and other channels but PPC was by biggest channel.

I have included Google's explanation below. Has anyone else had this problem before? What is the best way to overcome it?

Many thanks for your email. From reviewing this account '846-281-0027', I can confirm that the Landing Page Quality of the website 'www.breaksireland.com' has been deemed as a poor being classed as a Bridge Page.

Bridge Page:

# Primary purpose of the site is to drive traffic to another site(s) with a different domain
# Very little unique content or majority of content is duplicated on other sites
# No significant value add for users to visit this site
# Site profits off of sending users to another site through affiliate links

#2 Scottie

Scottie

Psycho Mom

• Admin
  • 6,294 posts

Posted 07 May 2010 - 08:59 PM

It kind of sounds like a click arbitrage page, which the big G doesn't like.

#3 Catz

Catz

HR 5

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 447 posts

Posted 09 May 2010 - 01:49 AM

QUOTE(davidbrett @ May 7 2010, 08:27 AM) View Post