• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Example Of Good Keyword Optimised Content

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 FrenchynLondon

FrenchynLondon

HR 2

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts

Posted 07 May 2010 - 05:54 AM

Hi everyone,

I am pretty new at SEO and though I am starting to get an idea of the technical things to know when optimising a website for SE, I have still big holes in my knowledge that I would like to file...

One of the things that I am not confident with is the copywriting. Do you have any good example of content optimised for specific keyword? I have the feeling that it would help me understand some mechanisms.

If you have example, could you give me the link where the content is and the keyword phrase(s) for which it has been optimised?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Cheers,

Krys

#2 chrishirst

chrishirst

A not so moderate moderator.

• 6,771 posts

Posted 07 May 2010 - 07:38 AM

On a page that has been CORRECTLY optimised you should not be able to tell what the "keywords" are. It is only the badly written pages where the "keywords" stick out like sore thumbs!

#3 Jill

Jill

Recovering SEO

• Admin
  • 32,912 posts

Posted 07 May 2010 - 08:01 AM

Check out the articles on Karon's MarketingWords site. She has a lot of case studies with examples.

#4 FrenchynLondon

FrenchynLondon

HR 2

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts

Posted 07 May 2010 - 08:05 AM

QUOTE(chrishirst @ May 7 2010, 01:38 PM) View Post
On a page that has been CORRECTLY optimised you should not be able to tell what the "keywords" are. It is only the badly written pages where the "keywords" stick out like sore thumbs!

Thanks Jill, I'm going to have a look at that over the week-end. smile.gif

#5 FrenchynLondon