• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Original Content Question

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Maria83

Maria83

HR 2

• Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 41 posts

Posted 21 April 2010 - 10:28 AM

Hi,

Hopefully this is an okay section to ask this - I wasn't entirely sure where it should be. I have a client contacting me to write some articles for his website and he wants to know how much I'd charge to turn one article I write into three variations on the same topic but different enough to be considered 'original'.

I've never done something like this before so am not sure what to quote him (typically I write only originals).

Just how different does one article have to from another to be considered original by search engines?

Are we talking a few sentences that different or does it pretty much have to be a new article entire just focused around the same points? If anyone could help with that, that would be really appreciated - I have no idea what to quote him on my rate...

Thanks!

#2 Scottie

Scottie

Psycho Mom

• Admin
  • 6,294 posts

Posted 21 April 2010 - 10:51 AM

Hi Maria-

Fun client you have there! Bleh.

I guess your client wants to submit them to article sites? I certainly wouldn't put three variations of the same article on one website... that's just dumb. As to how much content is considered "original" no one really knows, although there are a lot of guesses out there.

Personally, I don't think I'd write the variations. Charge him for the one article and let him run it through some spam generators or hand it off to the many non-english speaking "rewriters" to make it "unique".