• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Linkwheels

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 jeepster

jeepster

HR 3

• Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 11 February 2010 - 11:47 PM

I'm new at this SEO malarkey but have been told "linkwheeling" is the Next Big Thing.
I get that the idea is that I get links to my site from a range of other sites, which I also then link to one another.
What benefits does this have over just getting good, old-fashioned links pointing to my site?
(I still remember spending ages PR-sculpting internal links on my site...only to find out the practice was sooo last year...)
Thanks in advance

#2 SelfMade

SelfMade

HR 5

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 295 posts

Posted 12 February 2010 - 05:21 AM

QUOTE(jeepster @ Feb 12 2010, 04:47 AM) View Post
I'm new at this SEO malarkey but have been told "linkwheeling" is the Next Big Thing.
I get that the idea is that I get links to my site from a range of other sites, which I also then link to one another.

When you say "links from a range of other sites" I am of the assumption these 'other' sites are theme centric to your site?

If so, then no problem.

If not...PROBLEM!!

What in the hell is linkwheeling by the way, who came up with that clap trap cack??

unsure.gif

#3 jeepster

jeepster

HR 3

• Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 12 February 2010 - 08:09 AM

I mean stuff like this:

[removed...we don't link to spammy stuff]

WTF? Benefits? Drawbacks?

#4 1dmf

1dmf

Keep Asking, Keep Questioning, Keep Learning

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,167 posts

Posted 12 February 2010 - 08:32 AM

I'd suggest you get links from far more than 6 websites! linkwheeling my ass!

#5 Jill

Jill

Recovering SEO