• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Site Indexed But Lost All Good Rankings Overnight.

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 susancalen

susancalen

HR 3

• Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 72 posts

Posted 27 September 2009 - 10:13 AM

I am doing SEO for about four years and never experienced such a dilemma. I would appreciate anyone's help, advice, input etc.

I have been doing SEO on a website for three months. I added title tags, meta keyword tags and unique content to all pages. I did keyword research and worked with the keywords that will bring in great traffic.

Everything went fine, I was on page 1, page 2 for the keywords I was trying to get the site ranked. The last time I checked up on the site was about 3 weeks ago, everything was fine.

One Friday I checked up on the rankings of keywords and saw that the site does not rank anymore for any of the keywords (About 25 keywords). All pages are indexed in Google but they do not rank for anything. I checked in Google Webmaster tools and everything look ok. Any ideas?

That company fired about a month ago a guy who did Google Adwords for them. Is it possible that this guy did something to affect the rankings? I don't think it's possible, but I am just asking if anyone knows of such a possibility.

Susan

#2 Randy

Randy

Convert Me!

• 17,540 posts

Posted 27 September 2009 - 10:22 AM

That company fired about a month ago a guy who did Google Adwords for them. Is it possible that this guy did something to affect the rankings? I don't think it's possible, but I am just asking if anyone knows of such a possibility.