• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Wordpress Or Other Options?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 jgs55

jgs55

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 September 2009 - 03:11 PM

I am a small business owner and I have a minimal budget to do over my site. The site will consist of approximately 50 pages and 6 form pages where people fill out information and it is emailed to me - I have no need to collect storage or data. I would also like to be able to put specials on the home page and it will bring them to a description of the special where they can then go to a request form which will be sent to me. Also, if possible I would once in a while like to be able to make some minor text changes. I do not want a blog or fedders etc on the site - I want it to look like typical website.

All of the text including titles, tags and keywords are finished. I have a very good idea of the design. I would like a website option that I will be able to use 5 years from now and that I can make changes on my own. I am very confused what is best Wordpress, Joomla or not an open source?

#2 Jill

Jill

Recovering SEO

• Admin
  • 33,003 posts

Posted 14 September 2009 - 03:34 PM

Neither is "best" it just depends on your abilities and needs.

Wordpress is simple to use and free, so might be good if you don't have many programming skills.

#3 jgs55

jgs55

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 September 2009 - 04:25 PM

Would wordpress without the blog, fedders etc look and function the same as a typical website?

I need to be able to post a special and have it link to a description and request form page to me

What would be best and most cost efficent?

QUOTE(Jill @ Sep 14 2009, 04:34 PM) View Post