• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

How To Deal With Synonyms And Re-ordered Keyword Phrases In Copywritin

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Mootphd

Mootphd

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 01 July 2009 - 12:27 PM

I am desperately trying to find what seems like very basic information, and I would appreciate any help....

I am new to SEO, but I have spent quite a bit of time over the last 6 months trying to learn the basics and beyond. I have learned about keywords, keyword research, density, KEI, etc. I have read about how to integrate keywords into copywriting, but the one piece of information I am missing is how to deal with the loads of synonyms and re-orders of keyword phrases.

I have a very long list of keywords for the general topic area of my site. Most of these are simply synonyms and keyword re-orders. My gut is telling me to pick the "best" two or three or four and use these for the title and headlines and then try to incorporate some of the synonyms/re-orders into the text and internal links. Is this correct, or am I way off track?

Thank you very much!

Yours in keyword overload,
Mootphd

#2 copywriter

copywriter

HR 7

• 1,856 posts

Posted 01 July 2009 - 12:37 PM

Welcome Mootphd! hi.gif

Keep in mind that each of those words on your list is a separate keyphrase, synonyms, re-order or not. You're not going to be able to use all of them on a single page.