• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo

Show Options In Google Serps

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 seo_bright

seo_bright

HR 5

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 292 posts

Posted 20 May 2009 - 08:44 AM

I have just seen the link 'show options' in the google search page and it contains links like forums, videos, reviews results and also results sorted by time. Its really cool.

#2 Randy

Randy

Convert Me!

• 17,540 posts

Posted 20 May 2009 - 09:26 AM

Yeah, I got a subscription notification the other day where they added a YouTube video clip about the wider release of their Search Options thingee.

I'm not sure how much I'll use it, but it did seem pretty neat that they were able to tell one type of site from another. More power in the hands of the searcher is usually a good thing.

#3 dietcola

dietcola

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 08 July 2009 - 03:14 AM

I love the wheel option -- i like how it plots trends and related to things -- a more interactive and relationship based way to search -- however i do wonder what is going on in the serps atm, algorthmic changes on the horizon me thinks...

keep up the good work google!

DCx

#4 Michael Martinez

Michael Martinez

HR 10

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,036 posts

Posted 08 July 2009 - 12:43 PM