• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo

Adwords/analytics Problem

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Minerva

Minerva

HR 4

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts

Posted 13 April 2009 - 03:00 PM

I'm far from an expert in Google Analytics and know very little about Adwords. But I'm still trying to help out a client who has an issue with these two products. It's like the blind leading the blind. Maybe someone can shed some light for me!

The client firm created two Google accounts - Account A has over a year's worth of Analytics. This was the only tracking code on the website. Someone else at the firm created a separate Adwords account (Account B ). We've tried linking them, and each account gives permissions to the other. But Analytics on Account A was not pulling in any data from Account B's Adwords. THey had no data for Adwords. So I suggested an experiment of adding the Account B's tracking code to the site along with the original Account A tracking account. It worked somewhat - organic analytics data was collected for both Account A and B. But even Account B, which as the Adwords, is not collecting analytics for their Adwords campaign. All data is zero's.

When you click Analytics from Account B, it says "Although this AdWords account is linked to an Analytics account, your AdWords login email address is not listed as a user on that Analytics account. Please contact the administrator of the Analytics account and request that they add you as a user to this Analytics account. " This doesn't make any sense to me because it's all the same login/account. Even still, the account gives permission to itself and we still don't have analytics data for Adwords.