• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo

Do We Make The Changes Or The Client?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 IBW Solutions

IBW Solutions

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 18 February 2009 - 03:05 PM

Hi All,

I'm new to Internet marketing, seo and so on....
I've worked on my website re all the seo work and have achieved good results, I seem to know a bit about Seo and Internet marketing and am giving people advice which matches what I read in books, on forums and so on.

I have started a site to advertise my services and aim it at travel companies as my main business is holidays and also small business owners who have poorly optimised websites.. my questions are this:

Do i make the changes on the clients site or do i give it to the owner to change or do I speak to the web designer?
Do i charge more if I make the changes?

I know my site really well but someone else's could be trouble.

Whats the standard practice?

Iain

#2 Randy

Randy

Convert Me!

• 17,540 posts

Posted 18 February 2009 - 07:42 PM

Welcome Iain ! hi.gif

and am giving people advice which matches what I read in books, on forums and so on.
I have started a site to advertise my services

A dangerous idea that, so you'll want to be careful with it. Hopefully you realize that much of the stuff you might read about SEO is complete crap that is being made up by self-anointed "experts" who have no more experience or expertise than you do. And selling any consulting service where one has limited limited experience if fraught with potential legal gotcha's. So be very, very careful what you promise. Or simply donate your services to a few folks to start building up a resume.

As to