Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

 



SEO Class in Chicago, IL

Learn How To Optimize Your Website on July 26, 2013


Looking for personalized in-depth SEO training among your peers?



High Rankings is offering a 1-day customized SEO training class in Chicago. Class size is limited so please sign-up now if you want in!



 


Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

 



 

 www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!



Photo

Pagina+™


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 anthonyparsons.com

anthonyparsons.com

    33 & Retired ... What to do, What to do?

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 653 posts
  • Location:Nth Qld - Australia

Posted 02 February 2004 - 03:43 AM

Can anyone enlighten me a little more on what Pagina+™ exactly is. I read the GCIS website that apparently patents it as some sort of SEO tool they sell. The reason I ask is because I have come across an SEO website that advertises their website is enhanced by SEO enhanced by Pagina+™. If it is what I think it is, then damn funny stuff and obviously something that many clients, if they have any, just are not aware of.

#2 powerofeyes

powerofeyes

    HR 7

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,123 posts
  • Location:INDIA

Posted 02 February 2004 - 05:04 AM

Hello Anthony,
Pagina means Page in Italian or Dutch language:

See this:
Normal page:
http://www.motoricer...glossario.phtml
Translated page:
translated from Italy

#3 anthonyparsons.com

anthonyparsons.com

    33 & Retired ... What to do, What to do?

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 653 posts
  • Location:Nth Qld - Australia

Posted 02 February 2004 - 05:10 AM

Thanks for that. I had no idea about the term. Ok, the actual page in question is www.gcis.ca/pagina_en.html that I am talking about. This is what I got looking at another SEO's website. I don't think we are talking about just translation here, though I could be wrong as often am.

#4 powerofeyes

powerofeyes

    HR 7

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,123 posts
  • Location:INDIA

Posted 02 February 2004 - 05:22 AM

Yeah can see that, Probably they just learnt page means "pagina" in Italian language and they named their own SEO strategy "pagina". Funny they have registered the trademark for that name, Pagina seems to be nice name ;) ,
Innocent people might thing it is the world's best method to rank high :lol: ;) , Hope their client dont pronounce it in the wrong way :eat: to easily remember,
****** SEO :doh:

Edited by powerofeyes, 02 February 2004 - 05:34 AM.


#5 glengara

glengara

    HR 5

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 339 posts
  • Location:Done Leery

Posted 02 February 2004 - 06:18 AM

Took a look around, and they successfully leave out any specific details on this Pagina+, though there's plenty on the benefits of SEO.
I suspect it's standard SEO, masquerading as some proprietary brand.
Also seems a bit dated.

#6 anthonyparsons.com

anthonyparsons.com

    33 & Retired ... What to do, What to do?

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 653 posts
  • Location:Nth Qld - Australia

Posted 02 February 2004 - 07:21 AM

I could get away with this one maybe. If you go to www.sergethibodeau.com and follow the seo news and articles on the immediate left, you end up at an SEO website that advertises they are "SEO enhanced by Pagina+". That makes me slightly concerned. An SEO having another firm possible build or optimize their website and then advertise it. ????????? are ringing for me.

#7 t49

t49

    HR 4

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 128 posts
  • Location:Right of Centre

Posted 02 February 2004 - 08:53 PM

anyone considering checking out that site,should wear a nose plug,and have a barf bag handy,as they are so full of ... it!

the GCIS building,is probably an apartment building.
24,000 websites,and they are showing hostings ads from Google!
it's not easy to laugh,and throw up at the same time. :wacko:

Thanks Anthony :P
Tom

#8 anthonyparsons.com

anthonyparsons.com

    33 & Retired ... What to do, What to do?

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 653 posts
  • Location:Nth Qld - Australia

Posted 02 February 2004 - 09:13 PM

No problems Tom. I was trying to be careful in how I worded that and got people to look at it without bad mouthing the owner or website and having Jill or Scottie kick my reply into touch.....I guess it must be OK.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users