• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo

Getting the Best out of People

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
60 replies to this topic

#1 deborah2002

deborah2002

HR 4

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

Posted 05 August 2003 - 11:40 AM

I hope it's not too late to jump on this band wagon. I am not in "upper management" as it were, yet I am made to feel valued as an employee. I work for a small company, and fell a$$ backwards into this job.
I came to this company fresh from divorce after being a stay-at-home mom for 8 years. Not too much fresh work skills, obviously. I came here at an entry level job--but luckily my boss had enough faith in me to try "marketing". Until I started learning "marketing" online-wise, I had no idea what it meant!
After many many hours of research, trial and error, I now consider myself pretty knowledgable in both SEO and SEM (although I favor SEO).
My boss not only asks my opinions, she values them and implements them. I consider myself EXTREMELY lucky to work here. I know I am fortunate to be able to say this.
I have never been "forced" to do anything for my job. Becauses of the respect with which I am treated, it makes me WANT to do more--that's how I got here in the first place.

Sorry for the rambling.

There is something to be said for bosses/managers/supervisors not only encouraging their employees/coworkers, but treating them with dignity and respect. Take this from a former stay at home mom w/no computer skills to a fairly well skilled SEO who loves to come to work (and can support 2 kids alone to boot!).

Thanks for listening, ya'll

deb :dance:

#2 Debra

Debra

HR 7

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,029 posts