Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

 



Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

 



 

 www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!


Sponsored Content

 

 
 

Photo
- - - - -

What Do You Think Of This?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Toadally

Toadally

    HR 2

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts

Posted 30 October 2003 - 01:53 PM

What do you guys think of this email?

"Dear Sir,
We have already added your link ( http://www.site.com/ ) in all of our 263 sites. Please consider link back to our 263 sites by using html code in the bottom of this e-mail.

You can check your link on each of our site below:

[deleted urls]

Please verify your link and please also add all of our 263 links to your link page. After you have added our 263 links to your site, please send us an e-mail which contains the url where our 263 links are located."

Edited by Jill, 30 October 2003 - 02:22 PM.


#2 OldWelshGuy

OldWelshGuy

    Work is Fun

  • Moderator
  • 4,713 posts
  • Location:Neath, South Wales, UK

Posted 30 October 2003 - 01:56 PM

Ooo arr, when does the combine harvester get to you? t is link farming isn't it?

#3 Toadally

Toadally

    HR 2

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts

Posted 30 October 2003 - 02:00 PM

Not mine, I received it

#4 Debra

Debra

    HR 7

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,029 posts
  • Location:Williamsburg, Virginia

Posted 30 October 2003 - 02:08 PM

Hey! They even have a page for my hometown!



Cool!

Edited by magnolia, 30 October 2003 - 02:39 PM.


#5 fred

fred

    HR 4

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Location:Near Montreal , Quebec, Canada

Posted 30 October 2003 - 02:09 PM

just be glad to have 263 incoming links

don't reply , don't had to you site

#6 compar

compar

    Just Purrfect

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 669 posts
  • Location:Waterloo Ontario Canada

Posted 30 October 2003 - 02:15 PM

Do you realize that you just gave them all 263 backlinks by posting their URLs in this forum? (Before Jill edited them all out.)

I can't believe it got past the moderators. This has all the ear marks of link spamming.

Edited by compar, 30 October 2003 - 04:53 PM.


#7 Debra

Debra

    HR 7

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,029 posts
  • Location:Williamsburg, Virginia

Posted 30 October 2003 - 02:16 PM

Toadally - just ignore it. And I doubt you'll ever see a single link from it!

#8 amabaie

amabaie

    HR 6

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada

Posted 30 October 2003 - 02:43 PM

We already had a thread on this email (actually, on their follow-up email -- watch for it) that I started a few weeks ago. If I can summarize it, there were three basic ideas as to how to react:

1. delete, delete, delete :bat:
2. report to Google et al that they are creating mass duplicate pages against the Google terms of service :fingerscrossed:
3. Tar and feather them and run them through the Pentagon shredding machine. omg

You can be sure that 1. and 2. have been done. Anybody on this list do 3. yet? ;)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users