• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo

Web Position Gold Vs. Click Track & Others

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
24 replies to this topic

#1 RisaBB

RisaBB

HR 4

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 122 posts

Posted 02 August 2003 - 08:26 PM

Hello,

My biggest client wants me to optimize his site so he ranks higher on search engines, and is "paying me for my education." I told him that this will be a first for me.

I'd like to provide him with website statistics, so I am new to detailed web statistics. I currently have his home page tracked through reinvigorate.net, but I want more.

I've read about Web Position Gold and downloaded the trial but never used it. I thought I read that Jill uses this. Which is a good program for a newbie at this?

Thanks for your great newsletter and any advice.

Risa

#2 qwerty

qwerty

HR 10

• 8,579 posts

Posted 02 August 2003 - 09:30 PM

Risa, WPG isn't really for checking a site's statistics. What it does is generate reports on various pages' rankings on the SEs for the keyword phrases you tell it to look for.

If you're looking for a tool that will go through your server logs and give you a lot of information on user activity, spiders, etc., then you want to look into applications like ClickTracks or NetTracker (my personal favorite). But be warned, I don't know how deep your client's pockets are, but they're both pretty expensive.

By the way, I'm rather fond of Reinvigorate. It doesn't give you a lot of information, but it can be quite useful. It's so nice to hear those little beeps every time someone hits your home page :manybounce:

#3 Scottie

Scottie

Psycho Mom

• Admin
  • 6,294 posts

Posted 02 August 2003 - 10:14 PM