• Create Account

Subscribe to HRA Now!

Are you a Google Analytics enthusiast?

Share and download Custom Google Analytics Reports, dashboards and advanced segments--for FREE! 

www.CustomReportSharing.com 

From the folks who brought you High Rankings!

Photo
- - - - -

Link Popularity Software

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
9 replies to this topic

#1 Kona_UK

Kona_UK

HR 1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 August 2003 - 07:52 AM

Hello,

My first post in this great forum!

I am currently studying link popularity and trying to understand the subject. My question is has any body used the link popularity software called 'ARELIS 4'?

Now, before anybody jumps on me and screams dont use the software because of any known issues with regards to search engines. I understand the following points with regards to link popularity.

1. Its not all about reciprocal links (although it is important)
2. I prefer to focus on the users experience as oppose to the search engines, meaning I have links to other sites that do not link back, however these links provide useful information to the visitors.
3. Links should be relevant, also compliment and support the sites content.

We have around 75 clients who use our SEO services and we are spending a lot of quality time on building link popularity for a selection of the clients, this way we can idenitfy any problems. Then proceed with ALL clients.

The point of this post is to:
1. Find out if the link pop software should be used.
2. If not, then could somebody explain why not?
3. Due to the number of clients we have, it will take a long time to go through all of them.

Could anyone offer any help & advice on where to start with link popularity and how to implement a link popularity strategy/campaign.

Many thanks, I have come a long way since reading Jill's articles and advice, keep up the great work Jill !!!

Regards,

Kona_UK

#2 Scottie

Scottie

Psycho Mom

• Admin